The PR Guru

December 3, 2010

Simply Red singer Mick Hucknall apologises for sleeping with over 1,000 women in 3 years

Mick Hucknall, the lead singer with the band Simply Red, estimates he slept with more than 1,000 women in the three years the band were at their most popular.

He has, today, offer an apology, describing his behaviour as an addiction. “I regret the philandering. In fact, can I issue a public apology through the Guardian? They know who they are, and I’m truly sorry.”

Hucknall is originally from Manchester and he believes it was the brand of romantic soul ballads that won him many female admirers.

“When I had the fame, it went crazy,” he says. “Between 1985 and 1987, I would sleep with about three women a day, every day. I never said no. This was what I wanted from being a pop star. I was living the dream and my only regret is that I hurt some really good girls.”

Hucknall, who in the past was linked among others to Catherine Zeta Jones, Martine McCutcheon and Helena Christensen, is married with a young daughter. He attributes his sexual incontinence to a search for love, after being abandoned by his mother at three.

1 Comment »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Richard Swancott and Just Claire T, Robert Brown. Robert Brown said: Simply Red singer Mick Hucknall apologises for sleeping with over 1,000 women in 3 years – http://wp.me/pERPs-hN […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Simply Red singer Mick Hucknall apologises for sleeping with over 1,000 women in 3 years « The PR Guru -- Topsy.com — December 3, 2010 @ 2:09 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

