The PR Guru

January 17, 2013

TOM IS LEAVING US TODAY…

Unfortunately guys, I will be leaving RSA at the end of this week.

It will be a sad day, but I will leave the company based on good terms.

I have been offered the chance to own shares and eventually become a director in a local coaching company called ‘Fundacats’.

I will operate as Head of Recruitment and will look to push the business forward to help grow the company throughout Staffordshire.

For me personally it’s an opportunity that I cannot miss out on, as one of my life aims is to run a business.

The main part of this is the fact that Richard and me will part on good terms, stay in touch and help each other out when needs be.

We have some very modern and exciting plans, for instance for the charities we work with, so keep your eyes open for different events Arch and Young Enterprise will be holding.

Over the course of three months working for Richard, I have learnt a whole variety of different skills.

My grammar, punctuation and writing skills have improved massively, (hopefully) and I have discovered different linguistic techniques.

My confidence when networking and presenting have also developed from experience as I have met a lot of different business people, and learnt the basics about how business works.

I have also learnt how to be professional when writing an email and speaking with a media source over the phone, which has helped my communication skills massively.

Overall I have gained some office work experience, developed my English skills and learnt about promotion and marketing techniques.

Most of all I’ve met a friend who has helped me develop massively as a person both academically and professionally.

Many thanks Richard, I’m sure we will be in touch in the future and hopefully even do some business together!

I would like to say thanks to Tom for all his hard work over the past few months and all the best for the future. I think it’s important for people to have a day job they enjoy – we spend eight hours a day at work, for almost 50 years of our lives, so it’s vital to do something which is fun, and not a chore. I think Tom has found that with Fundacats so I hope it all works out for him.

#saysomethingpositive

Richard Swancott Associates provides bespoke PR and social media campaigns for businesses of all sizes and descriptions. Through their partners, they also offer search engine optimisation, email marketing, and telemarketing services.

All campaigns come with money-back guarantees, based on our performance. So if you don’t get a good return on your investment, you don’t pay anything!

For further information, contact Richard Swancott Associates on 01782 472035 or info@richardswancottassociates.co.uk.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

